Potting Mixes

I realise this is only a very small sample but after using Brunnings Potting Mix with varied results I wanted to see if there was a good, economical mix. I bought three different brands from Bunnings and did a little test using Marigold seedlings. The result surprised me and I know what brand I’ll be using in future, two plants grew equally well but one mix was half the price of the other.

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

2 thoughts on “Potting Mixes”

  1. I have tried cheaper potting mixes, but I keep going back to the Osmocote one. It’s not the most expensive (around here) but I’m happy with the results I get.

So, what do you think?