Possum Time

Although possums are always around here we often don’t see them but recently I’ve spotted some.

Last night two were sitting nicely together on a Gum Tree branch.

This morning two were snuggled up in a hollow branch.

A while later it seemed that one had been booted out of bed.

It hung there for ages and I was concerned it might actually have been stuck on some of the broken branch. There was nothing I could do so I stopped watching, I’ve checked it now and a fluffy backside is just visible in the hollow.

I wonder if they’ll be cuddling on a branch tonight.

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

5 thoughts on “Possum Time”

So, what do you think?