Reflecting

I’m reflecting on how much I’ve come to rely on my editing program. At the moment I’m limited to paint.net which is a brilliant free program but I’m used to being able to rotate by single degrees and can’t see how to do that. The simple answer would seem to be just line it up properly in the first place, maybe I need new glasses. 😦

 

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

8 thoughts on “Reflecting”

  1. I shoot in raw and convert to jpg and straighten horizons with Adobe Lightroom. Even with the crosshairs on the lens I seem to battle to stay level. Reckon I must walk around with my head on an angle!

    1. My little laptop wouldn’t cope with LIghtroom. I’ve never tried shooting in RAW but probably would have produced a much better image this time if I had. You’re a clever clogs!

      1. Clever? No. I used to do a bit of competition and RAW captures more detail to play with if you want. It makes horribly large images though so they have to be squeezed back down to 2-300k for publishing. Far too much work when we’re on the road but still I persist. I only wish that I would spend more time taking the shot in the first place. Old habits die hard.

    1. I was hoping to get more detail of the reflective tiles around the outside but when I did get that the flames were blown. Maybe I really needed to overlay two different shots.

  2. If you want another free one that is pretty good, try Photoscape. Has good levelling function, lovely backlight and some other nice stuff. It is my second touchup editor, after my paid one.

    1. I did use Photoscape at one stage, not sure why I gave up on it. I have a very old version of Photoshop Elements which I like but it’s on my PC and I don’t have access to that just now.

So, what do you think?

