Wildlife Visitors in October 2016

October was unusually cold, wet and miserable with only a few sunny days. These animals visited our place, not all of them are really

“visitors”, some live here all the time, though I don’t usually see them.

You can visit other bloggers who contribute to Wildlife Wednesdays here.

Sliding the cursor over the image will show the caption or if you click on an image it will take you to a Slideshow with larger images where you’ll also be able to read the captions.

 

Furry

Feathered

Flighty

Scaly

Creepy, Crawly, Slimy or Scary

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

6 thoughts on “Wildlife Visitors in October 2016”

  1. Wow, so much wildlife at your place! I love the shot of the ringtail. How awesome you have tawny chicks! That would be amazing to see. And that’s an interesting looking caterpillar. I wonder what it will turn into?

    1. I have no idea about the caterpillar, never seen one like it before. It’s also the first time I’ve seen the tiny Frogmouth chicks, I actually think the parents’ chest feathers become lighter so the chicks blend in more. I was thrilled to spot the nest this year.

So, what do you think?

