Macro Moments: Week 14

My contribution this week to the Macro Moments challenge, not bubbles but water droplets on a CD.

water-drops-on-cd

Canon 350D, f22, 1/100, ISO 400

Sigma 105mm DG Macro lens

Tripod used but no flash

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

11 thoughts on “Macro Moments: Week 14”

    1. Thanks, the camo colours amazed me, I’ve never seen them before but wonder if they indicate an early stage. It certainly blended in well with the mix of green and dry grasses.

    2. Have just checked the post your comment refers to and realize it wasn’t the Locust, now I feel daft! I was however quite astonished by the deep colour that came up on the CD, when I’ve done it before I got some wonderful rainbow colours. I’m going to take some more and see what happens.

      1. 🙂 was a bit puzzled there for a minute – not to worry, life gets us all muddled sometimes as things are so busy. I might have to try this sort of photo myself, it appealed to me greatly.

      2. It was responding to comments in the Reader rather than on my own blog so the original post doesn’t show up hence the confusion. I think you’ll have a lot of fun playing around with water drops on a CD.

    1. Glad the link worked, I always do it exactly the same way. I didn’t use any oil for the drops because I was working outside and figured the drying sun would soon leave just oily marks. I use a spray bottle for the drops, just sprayed directly onto the CD. I struggle to get the shots sharp even with a small aperture. My eyes aren’t good for closeups and the AF seems to be even worse than me!

So, what do you think?

