Wildlife Visitors in September 2016

Although it was cold, wet and miserable these animals visited our place during September, you can visit other bloggers who contribute to Wildlife Wednesdays here.

Sliding the cursor over the image will show the caption or if you click on an image it will take you to a Slideshow with larger images where you’ll also be able to read the captions.

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

5 thoughts on “Wildlife Visitors in September 2016”

  1. Lovely crystal clear shot of the hoverfly and an interesting photo of the little spider in the gumnut. Lots of great pics of many of the forgotten insects we have in our backyards. You have good eyes!

    1. The Gumnut was suspended in another bush, I took the photo so I could check on the computer to see if there was anything in it. I was quite astonished to see the spider and egg sac.

    1. I’m not keen on the slugs and snails but other than that find the things fascinating. I was delighted to see the frog, they call and call but I’ve never managed to find one before.

So, what do you think?

