Jubilant

Jubilant

Dad was jubilant when we took him back to his first school and after more than 90 years he got the chance to set the old bell clanging.

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

14 thoughts on “Jubilant”

  1. What an interesting interpretation of the challenge; makes me want to see more of your work as a photographer.

    I’ll be following you from now on. Have an amazing day! 🙂

    p.s. Thanks for putting a smile on my face.

  2. Such a lovely shot and your dad does look very happy. It must have been the highlight of his day. Not all of us get to ring the school bell and he is certainly very lucky. I am sure he also remembered all that he got up to all those years ago in school 😀

    1. I think he probably was a “good boy” at school, his dad had a very responsible position in the town so I think it was especially nice for him to be able to do something cheeky even if he did have to wait a very, very long time to do it. Thanks for commenting.

    1. I’m sure it was the first time he ever had the nerve to ring the bell but you can get away with all kinds of things when you’re very young or very old. 🙂

So, what do you think?

