Time

A few years ago I was sorting through stuff and found a lot of my old watches. I thought the changing styles over my lifetime were interesting so I framed some of them, they represent Times of My Life.

Time

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

11 thoughts on “Time”

  1. Interesting idea. I only have a few watches: an everyday one, a gold Citizen (needs a battery right now), and one our older daughter gave me (ditto the battery.) When my everyday one is shot, for whatever reasons but usually a broken band (not replaceable), I look for another one just like it. 🙂

    janet

    1. I’m always looking for a change though my present watch is a Minnie Mouse one so very similar to an old one but it has some bling on it and that’s very unusual for me.

  2. I am totally amazed that you have so many old watches that you actually still have.

    I lose watches or they just do weird things with time, so I gave them up a long time ago.
    Now that wonderful skill has transferred to mobile phones – last year i managed to lose three. Expensive ones too. I just bought another new one. I’m not going to lose it – its a New Year 🙂

    Stil amazed that you have so many old watches. Great photograph too. 🙂

    1. I told my parents I DIDN’T want an expensive watch for my 21st but the one on the far left is the Omega I was given. I buy cheap watches so I’m not upset when they stop working, sometimes the replacement batteries cost as much as the watch. Different wtaches remind me of different times. Although the Mickey Mouse watch couldn’t be fixed with a new battery it reminds me of special times in the 1970s so I couldn’t throw it out. The biggest one in the centre reminds me of travelling through central Australia with my sister, I bought that watch in Alice Springs.

      My watches are much cheaper than mobile phones and I’ve had my grand-daughter’s discarded one for about 3 years so I think I’m ahead. 🙂

      Thanks for taking the time to comment. 🙂

So, what do you think?

