Optimistic

This time of year in South Australia is supposed to be lovely summer but it’s been HOT for months and I’ve been longing for some relief. Yesterday we had an amazing tropical type storm bringing lovely, lovely rain and today some plants are upright again. I’m optimistic they will survive another summer.

Optimistic

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

10 thoughts on “Optimistic”

    1. I did pass through India in March, 1971 and the weather was OK for me but as I’ve aged the hot weather is harder for me to take. I guess Australia is like India in that it covers such a big area the climate is different depending on where you live. Once you’re established though and have family living in the same area you’re much less likely to move far away so I think the best way for me to be happy is to enjoy the good days and survive the extreme ones. 🙂 I enjoyed reading the thoughtful posts on our blog.

  1. I’m so glad we don’t get the hot down here in Tassie, but it is very dry, and the fires are doing lots of bad things to us at the moment. Sadly, I’m NOT optimistic that there will be rain anytime soon to put them out,

    1. I guess if there’s no hope of rain then people will have their fingers crossed for a wind change that will blow the fires back on themselves. It’s a scary time.

    1. I don’t think you’d be jealous of the heat if you were here, we’ve had so many consecutive days over 40 deg.C then dropping down to the mid 30s that it’s exhausting. Pity we can’t share some around eh?

So, what do you think?

