Muse

This week’s theme was a tough one for me so first I  looked up some definitions. A muse inspires creativity. I don’t usually feel creative when I take photos instead I’m always trying to capture the essence of someone else’s creativity, something that has so impressed me I want to be able to keep it and look at it again and again. One trigger that will always get me out of my chair and grabbing my camera is a bird song but since this is a photography task I’ll just post some photos instead.

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

9 thoughts on “Muse”

  1. Some wonderful pics – I love the one of the sulphur crested cockies, caught in the act of destruction! Also the honeyeater pic is beautiful.

    1. Thanks for your comments. I love the one of the Sulphur Cresteds too, not sure it would delight me so much if it was my lawn they were attacking. There was a whole flock of them getting stuck into grass roots in a public park.

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I was happy/disappointed with the Fantail photo, delighted that I caught him in mid display but disappointed that the back lighting meant there was very little detail. You know how they flit about though so I accepted I was lucky to get the shot I did and if I pretend it was a monochrome then I’m even more pleased. 🙂

    1. They can certainly be destructive, some people make the mistake of feeding them then have to face the repurcussions when the Sulphur Cresteds aren’t happy with the menu or feeding schedule. I love seeing them about but wouldn’t want one living in my backyard. Thanks for commenting..

So, what do you think?

