Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

To me a Swan epitomises serenity.

serenity

 

When I saw this week’s topic I soon realized I needed a photo of a Swan so I went to a Wetlands I visited over a year ago. At the time there was a Swan sitting on eggs so I expected to see some young ones but despite walking all around the lake I had no luck. I hope the breeding wasn’t unsuccessful because of the Swan’s diet. When I was there today three different groups of people brought complete loaves of white bread to feed the birds. I love to see people out enjoying our environment and appreciating the wildlife but wish they understood the implications of filling animals up on food that has no nutritional value.

Maybe the other Swans have gone to a healthier place.

 

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity”

So, what do you think?

