Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra

extra

A succulent with just a little something extra.

Author: macmsue

I’m a sister, wife, mother, grandmother, auntie and friend. I prefer to be outside and am interested in photography, nature and different cultures. I believe everything on this earth has a right to be here but some things and some people would be happiest if their space was far away from mine. (Flies and biting bugs take note!) I don’t like housework and think dust is Nature’s way of saying, “This is my space, I was here first.”

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra”

    1. Thanks for commenting. He is tiny and I THINK his type stay very small. I remember seeing clusters of tiny snails on posts in Portugal and I wonder if it’s a similar type. Don’t understand why they have appeared so prolific here this year.

    1. Thanks for your comment. I find snails an easy subject since they don’t flit off before you can even get focussed and their shells are intriguing but I wish they’d stay on plants I don’t care about!

      1. Naughty snail.

        I feel your pain with the lemon tree. I’ve attempted to grow many and failed miserably. They are a bit sensitive and don’t like to be looked at in the wrong way. I guess it helps if you have a suitable climate to grow them in though, which apparently I don’t. 😉

      2. Because we have big trees all around and their roots are relentless in their pursuit of water I have the fruit trees in pots and until this year have never been bothered with little snails on them. We’ve had good crops from them too but our climate is probably ideal. The young Lemon tree was grown from a cutting taken from my dad’s so it’s special to me, that one hasn’t had fruit yet.

      3. How exciting! I used to grow plants of all kinds from seeds and cuttings some time back, so I understand how special they can be, especially as it was a cutting from your Dad’s tree. I used to get so excited waiting for my plants and trees to bloom and fruit. There is such a sense of pride and achievement when they do. I hope you post some shots when it does fruit 🙂

      4. IF the tree gets to that stage I’ll certainly be posting shots but even if it doesn’t I like to touch it and remember. I agree about growing things from cuttings and seeds, it’s so much more gratifying than buying them. Thanks for your comment.

So, what do you think?

